WEEK 20 – janesmasterkey

I must say that Week 20 in the Master Keys really was great for me. For a long time (since I was a child), I have been wrestling with how can there be a satan when everything is God or Universal Consciousness. Hannel hits it right on the head. There isn’t anything but Universal Consciousness, which is what I always thought.

Here is how Hannel explains it:

“God is spirit. Spirit is the Creative Principle of the Universe. Man is made in the image and likeness of God. Man is therefore a spiritual being. The only activity which spirit possesses is the power to think. Thinking is therefore a creative process.”

“When the creative power of thought is manifested for the benefit of humanity, we call the result good. When the creative power of thought is manifested in a destructive or evil manner, we call the result evil.”

“This indicates the origin of both good and evil; they are simply words which have been coined in order to indicate the nature of the result of the thinking or creative process.”

I have never thought of God as a person sitting somewhere in the universe directing our lives, and so if God is not a person, how could satan be a person. Week 20 explains all this so well. I have never felt alone. How could I be alone, when I am part of everyone and everything else?

2 thoughts on “WEEK 20 – janesmasterkey

Leave a comment