WEEK 22 – janesmasterkey

Today I am master of my emotions! This is a big one. I have too many people in my life who are run by their emotions! One day they are up, the next day they are down. They hurt people’s feelings because they are in a mood and then make excuses for the mood.

I really believe that by controlling our moods and emotions, we can learn to be more considerate and less hurtful to those around us. My thoughts are you can never take back what you say, even if you apologize. The sting and hurt are still there. Therefore, it is important that we learn to take control of our emotions.

In Scroll VI, Og gives us a plan to learn to control our emotions:

“If I feel depressed I sing.
If I feel sad I laugh.
If I feel ill I double my labor.
If I feel fear I plunge ahead.
If I feel inferior I wear new garments.
If I feel uncertain, I raise my voice.
If I feel poverty I think of wealth to come.
If I feel incompetent I remember past success. and
If I feel insignificant, I remember my goals.

I am going to write these on a card and add them to my daily cards. Therefore, first thing in the morning when I am doing my reads and sit, I can be reminded that I am master of my emotions.

One thought on “WEEK 22 – janesmasterkey

Leave a Reply

